Pop Smoke Posthumous Album Release

Pop Smoke To Releases New Music Album Date

Pop Smoke was a Brooklyn based rapper who began to step into the limelight in 2019 when he released song Welcome to the Party which became the main single from his project Meet The Woo. Pop Smoke then released Meet The Woo 2 on the 7th day of February 2020, the New York rapper backed up the release of his album with a Deluxe version on the 11th of February and after working so hard on both projects he was murdered after a couple of days.

Pop Smoke’s death brought confusion to the hip-hop community and the family of the bereaved together with his management ushers in the first posthumous album. This was somewhat expected but we were not sure when the music album would drop.

The New York rapper and song writer’s unreleased song were put together with some collaboration to feature the likes of Quavo, Lil Yachty, Fivio Foreign, Polo G, Offset, Travis Scott and more. The music album is expected to be released on the 12th of June as shared on Instagram by Steven Victor the head of Victor Victor World Wide, the record label which signed Pop Smoke.

View this post on Instagram

June 12 2020

A post shared by Steven VICTOR (@stevenvictor) on

Though he didn’t share more information other than the picture which could be the cover album and the release date for Pop Smoke music album.

Fifty Cent also made it known to the general public a couple of months ago that he would step on board as the executive producer for Pop Smoke’s first posthumous album and that he also intends on making the late rapper’s dream come true by taking his mum to an award show.

Fifty Cent wearing a custom shirt with “I’m sorry Fofty” on it, was in an interview with Ebro Darden. He said he has been working on the project and he’s getting all the artist who might feature in the album to send their verses over. He also mentioned in the video that Pop Smoke has a lot of pieces of mp3 songs that won’t be hard to put together.

The album track list:

1. What’s Craccin’?

2. Enjoy Yourself

3. So Into You 

4. Aim For The Moon* (Ft. Quavo)

5. Swerve* (Ft. Lil Yachty & Quavo) 

6. What You Know About Love

7. Woo Shit (Ft. Fivio Foreign & Polo G)

8. Started (Ft. Quavo)

9. West Coast Shit* (Ft. Quavo)

10. Rumble

11. Richard Mille* (Ft. Offset) Lyrics

12. How We Move (Ft. Dave East)

13. Papi Locsta* (Ft. El Alfa)

14. Many Men